See The Full List Of Winners At The #AMVCA2017


Th is is the full list of winners from the 5th edition of the prestigious Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCAs) held today, Saturday, March 4, 2017, at the Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island Lagos. It was hosted by IK Osakioduwa and Minenhle ‘Minnie’ Dlamini.

See the complete list of winners for the AMVCA 2017 below:

  • Best Make Up Artiste (Movies/TV series)

Oloibiri – Hakeem Onilogbo Ajibola, Perekeme Odon

  • Best Costume Designer

76 – Pat Egwurube

  • Best Art Director

76 – Pat Nebo

  • Best Sound Editor (Movies/TV series)


  • Best Picture Editor (Movie/TV series)

Oloibiri – Nnodim Chigozie, Paula Peterson

  • Best Lighthing Designer (Movies/TV series)

93 Days – Elliot Sewape

  • Best Cinematographer

Happiness is a Four Letter Word – Lance Gewer

  • Best Documentary


  • Best Short Film or Online Video

Cat Face

  • Best Actress in an M-Net original comedy series

Deborah Anugwa – Hustle

  • Best Actor in an M-Net comedy series

Samuel Ajibola – “The Johnsons”

  • Best Actress in an M-Net original drama series

Meg Otanwa – “Hush”

  • Best Actor in an M-Net original drama series

David Jones David – “Hotel Majestic”

  • Best M-Net original comedy series

The Johnsons

  • Best M-Net original drama series


  • Best Indigenous Language  TV series/movies (Swahili)


  • Best Indigenous Language  TV series/movies (Hausa)

Yaki Da Zuciya

  • Best Indigenous Language  TV series/movies (Yoruba)

Somwhere in The Dark – Abiodun Jimoh, Jumoke Odetola

  • Best Indigenous Language  TV series/movies (Igbo)


  • Best Soundtrack/ Original Score

The Encounter – Michael ‘The Truth’ Ogunlade

  • Best TV series

Jenifa’s Diary

  • Best Writer


  • Best Supporting Actress

Ebele Okaro – Four One Love

  • Best Supporting Actor In A Drama (Movie/TV series)

Rotimi Salami – Just Not Married

#AMVCA2017 Industry Merit award went to Mr Chika Okpala
Trailblazer award went to Somkele Iyamah-Idhalama
  • Best Actor in a comedy:

Imeh Bishop Umoh – The Boss is Mine

  • Best Actress in a comedy –

Funke Akindele

  • Winner for the Best Movie – East Africa –

Sarika Hemi Lakhani

  • Best Movie West Africa –


  • Best Movie South Africa –

All about love

  • Best Overall Movie –
76 – Izu Ojukwu
  • Best Director
Izu Ojukwu – 76
  • Best Actress in a Drama (Movies/TV Series)

Rita Dominic – 76

  • Best Actor in  a Drama
Sambasa Nzeribe – Slow Country

Leave a Reply