Ogun LG Polls: List of Chairmanship Positions APC has Won, with Results 


The Ogun State Independent Electoral Commission (OGSIEC) said many areas in the state were claimed by the APC at the polls.

The announcement was made by OGSIEC’s chairman, Babatunde Osibodu, on Sunday, July 25, The Nation reports.

Names of some of the APC candidates who emerged victorious and their results are given below:

  1. Wale Adedayo (polled 9,660, Ijebu East);
  2. Babatunde Emilola Gazal ( polled 6,178, Ijebu – Ode),

  3. Odulate Olashile (polled 20,925 Sagamu);

  4. Shuab Ladejobi (polled 14,985 Odogbolu)

  5. Odusanya Bolaji (polled 25,701 Ijebu-North).

According to Osibodu, results from areas like Odeda, Ado-Odo/Ota, and Abeokuta-South are still being awaited, Premium Times added.

Leave a Reply