The Future Awards 2023: Full list of winners


The Future Awards 2023: Full list of winners

The 2023 edition of Future Awards was held on Sunday, October 22, at the Balmoral Convention Centre, Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos.

The event was hosted by singer and actress Vee Iye, along with actor and TV personality James Gardiner.

Actor Tobi Bakre won the Prize for Acting, while Veekee James won the Prize for Fashion. Omonhinmin Ilooise took home the award for On-Air Personality.

The Future Awards Africa is a prestigious awards ceremony that celebrates young, diverse, and innovative young Africans between the ages of 18 and 31, who are making a difference through social good, social enterprise, and creativity.

Here is a complete list of winners below.

  • Prize for Lawyers — Seyi Bioku Benjamin
  • Prize for Journalism — Pelumi Salako
  • Prize for Agriculture — Emmanuel Negedu
  • Prize for Education — Uchechi Rochas
  • Entrepreneurship — Lukman Shobowale
  • Prize for Governance — Hakeem Onasanya
  • Prize for Intraprenuership — Precious Akpan
  • Prize for Dance — Seyi Oluyole
  • Prize for Arts and Literature — Morenike Olusanya
  • Prize for Photography — Opeyemi Femi Oke
  • Prize for Film — Ife Olujuyigbe
  • Prize for Music — Asake
  • Prize for Acting —  Tobi Bakre 
  • Prize for Fashion — Veekee James 
  •  Prize for Technology — Victor Fatanmi 
  • Prize for On-Air Personality —Omonhinmin Ilooise